ET513 Project #4 Prezi w/ Narration

This week we read chapters 6&7 (Modality Principle & Redundancy Principle), and then created a narrated Prezi explaining one of the principles. Modality Principle states Present words as narration rather than as onscreen text, and the Redundancy Principle states explain visuals with narration or on screen text (but not both). The two go together nicely, when explaining a graphic use narration OR on screen text, but not both to limit overload in visual processing. The Modality principle then takes over suggesting that narration is better than on screen text.

One of the biggest challenges for me was figuring out how to include narration in the Prezi. I am trying to do most of my work for this class on a Chromebook, as that is what my students use. I decided the easiest way to add narration was to use Vocaroo to record, download each recording to the Chromebook, and then add to the Prezi.

Here is the link to my Prezi on the Redundancy Principle.

prezi pdf

 

 

Leave a comment